USI Award Winners 2017

follow site On behalf of the Urological Society of India, we congratulate all the award winners. The winners are as follows:

Urology Gold Medal Dr Rajeev Sood, New Delhi see Presidents Gold Medal source site Dr Arup Kumar Mandal, Chandigarh enter Himadri Sarkar Oration Dr Rajeev Sood, New Delhi
Dr. Pinnamineni Venkateswara Rao Gold Medal & Oration
Dr Shirish D Yande, Pune
MIUC International Fellowship
Dr Krishna Prasad T, Bengaluru
USI Teacher Travelling Fellowship
Dr Joseph S Philipraj, Bengaluru
USI Member Travelling Fellowship
Dr Arvind P Ganpule, Nadiad
Dr. G M Phadke Travelling Fellowship
Dr Prasad Magdum , JN Medical College, Belgavi
Dr OnkarSingh, Medical College, Vellore
Dr. Sitharaman Memorial Essay Competition
Dr Abhishek Singh, Nadiad
CKP Menon Best Paper Prize
Dr Nunia SK, SGPGI Lucknow
Title: Bladder Contractility Index in posterior urethral valve patients: a new marker for early prediction of progression to renal failure
Brij Kishore Patna Best Paper Prize
Dr Sudhindra J, CMC Vellore
Title: Does Mannitol affect short term allograft function in living donor renal transplantation? A prospective randomized control trial
Chandigarh Best Video Prize
First Prize : Dr George P Abraham, VPS Lakeshore Hospital and Research Centre, Cochin
Title: 3D Laparoscopic Appendix Interposition for long segment ureteric defect
Second Prize:Banerjee I, Fortis Escorts Kidney and Urology Institute, New Delhi
Title:Disasters are just around the corner. Beware and be ready!
Vijayawada Best Poster Prize:
First Prize:Dr Nunia SK, SGPGI Lucknow
Title:Role of urinary cyclin d levels in detection of underlying primary bladder malignancies and follow up: a pilot study
Second Prize:Dr Joshi Pankaj, Kulkarni Reconstructive Urology Centre Pune
Title: Decision making for bulbar urethroplasty: Buccal graft augmentation -Dorsal versus Ventral approach
Dr SS Bapat Best Prize for Innovations & New Technology in Urology
Dr. Ashish Rawandale Patil, Institute of urology, Dhule
Title: Construction and assessment of an innovative indigenious ultrasound guided PERC Simulator
IPCA Urosciences Quiz 2017
First Prize:Dr Ashok Kumar Sokhal, KGMU Lucknow
Second Prize: Dr Pragatheeswaran S, PGIMER Chandigarh